Athletic Department
Cafe Menus
Contact Us
Directory
Photo Galleries

Afton Central School District

News & Announcements
rss feed
Sunset painting by Afton student. Annual Student Art Show
Mr. Higby's art students exhibited a wonderful selection of work in the MS/HS Library during the first week of May. If you were unable to visit the show, we have included a selection of pieces in an online gallery. Enjoy! 
ACS chorus joined by alumni members. Chorus Alumni Return to Perform
Chorus alumni honored Mrs. Westover by joining her chorus at the Spring Concert and performing two songs under her direction. It was a memorable performance! 
ACS students collaborating at the "Women Helping Girls" field trip. Women Helping Girls Make Choices
A number of students in grades 6-th-8th attended the "Wome Helping Girls make Choices" field trip. 
Photo of valedictorian and Salutatorian ACS Announces 2018 Valedictorian and Salutatorian
The Afton School Community congratulates our hard-working Valedictorian and Salutatorian; Savanna Knapp and Rachael Haynes. 
ACS to host School Safety Meeting

Click here to view the School Safety Meeting presented by the New York State Troopers that was held on Monday, April 9, 2018, at 7:00 p.m.
 

Board of Education Meeting Rescheduled
The Board of Education meeting that was scheduled for June 21st has been changed to June 19th, 2018.  Same time and location:  7:00 p.m. in the board room.  
Calendar
May
25
No School - Vacation Day
Fri May 25 2018
May
28
No School - Memorial Day
Mon May 28 2018
Jun
4
Transition Regents in Global History & Government
Mon Jun 4 2018
to Tue Jun 5 2018
Jun
7
Board Meeting
Thu Jun 7 2018
Jun
11
Last Day for MS/HS Students
Mon Jun 11 2018
Jun
12
Regents Exams
Tue Jun 12 2018
to Thu Jun 21 2018
Jun
22
Rating Days, No Regents
Fri Jun 22 2018
Dignity Doorway - DASA
        dignity doorway front 
© 2018. 29 Academy Street, P.O. Box 5   •   Afton, NY 13730   •   P 607.639.8200   •   F 607.639.1801